History

In 1974, at the Faculty of Hydraulic Structures of the Tashkent Institute of Irrigation and Agricultural Mechanization Engineers, the direction “Economics of water management and its management” was opened. Since 1976, this direction has become an independent faculty.

Since 2004, the faculty was called the Department of Water Management and its Economy, and since 2015 it became known as the Faculty of Water Management. Based on the Decree of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan dated 05.24.2017. No. PP-3003 “On measures to fundamentally improve the training system for engineering and technical personnel for the water sector”, the faculty was renamed to the faculty “Organization and management of water resources”.

Departments at the faculty:

• Department of "Economics"

• Department of Management

• Department of Accounting and Auditing

• Department of "Fundamentals of the theory of economics"

• Department of “Information Technology”

• Department of “Languages”

• Department of “English”

Bachelor

The faculty prepares highly qualified specialists in the following educational areas:

5230100 - Economics (water management)

- This is an educational area that studies the economics of water economy, including a set of issues and tasks related to the development and rational use of water resources, optimization of production processes in the water sector, a direction that defines the strategy for modernizing the economy.

5230200 - Management (water management) is an educational undergraduate direction that prepares specialists for water management design organizations, water construction organizations, studies subjects and objects of small business, and private business entities, the activities of management bodies of enterprises of various forms of ownership, joint and foreign enterprises, external economic activity.

5230900 - Accounting and Auditing (Water Management)

- This is an educational direction of undergraduate, which trains specialists for enterprises and organizations of water management. In particular, for the Ministry of Agriculture and Water Resources, for regional and district administrations of agriculture and water management, specialists for water resources management, irrigation management systems, as well as associations of water consumers.

5630100— Ecology and environmental protection

- This is an educational direction, which includes a set of issues and tasks related to the development and rational use of water resources, and water infrastructure entities. The undergraduate program prepares specialists for water management organizations, for the association of water consumers, for water construction organizations, for agricultural companies and companies.

The faculty has 5 professors, 32 associate professors, 53 assistants and senior teachers. The scientific potential of the faculty of the faculty is 68 percent. Currently, the dean of the faculty is Ph.D., associate professor Khakimov Rashid.

История

В 1974 году при факультете “Гидротехнические сооружения” Ташкентского института инженеров ирригации и механизации сельского хозяйства открылось направление “Экономика водного хозяйства и её управление”.   С 1976 года это направление стало самостоятельным факультетом.

С 2004 года факультет назывался “Управление водного хозяйства и его экономика”,  а с 2015 года стал называться факультетом “Менеджмент водного хозяйства”. На основании Постановления Президента Республики Узбекистан от 24.05.2017г. № ПП-3003 “О мерах по коренному совершенствованию системы подготовки инженерно-технических кадров для отраслей водного хозяйства” факультет переименован на факультет “Экономика и менеджмент”.

 Кафедры при факультете:

• Кафедра “Экономика”

• Кафедра “Менеджмент”

• Кафедра “Бухгалтерский учет и аудит”

• Кафедра “Основы теории экономики”

• Кафедра “Информационные технологии”

• Кафедра “Языки

• Кафедра “Английский язык”

БАКАЛАВРИАТ

Факультет готовит высококвалифицированных специалистов по  следующим образовательным направлениям:

5230100 — Экономика (водного хозяйства)

- это образовательное направление, изучающее экономику водного хозяйства, включающее   комплекс вопросов и задач, связанных с развитием и рациональным использованием водных ресурсов, оптимизацией производственных процессов в водном хозяйстве, направление определяющее  стратегию модернизации экономики.

5230200 -  Менеджмент (водного  хозяйства) – это образовательное направление бакалавриата, которое готовит специалистов для  проектных организаций водного хозяйства, строительных организаций водного хозяйства, изучает  субъекты и объекты малого бизнеса, и субъекты частного предпринимательства, деятельность органов управления предприятий различных форм собственности, совместных и иностранных предприятий, внешне экономическую деятельность.

5230900 – Бухгалтерский учет и аудит (водного хозяйства)

- это образовательное направление бакалавриата, которое готовит специалистов для предприятий и организаций водного хозяйства. В частности для Министерства сельского и водного хозяйства,  для областных и районных  управлений  сельского и водного хозяйства,  специалистов для управления водными ресурсами, оросительными системами управления, а также ассоциации потребителей воды.

5630100— Экология и охрана окружающей среды

- это образовательное направление, включающее в себя комплекс вопросов и задач, связанных  с развитием и рациональным использованием  водных ресурсов, и субъектов  инфраструктуры водного хозяйства. Бакалавриат  готовит  специалистов для организаций водного хозяйства, для ассоциации водопотребителей, для  строительных организаций водного хозяйства,  для  агрофирм и компаний.

На факультете работают 5 профессора, 32 доцента, 53ассистентов и  старших преподавателей. Научный потенциал профессорско-преподавательского состава  факультета составляет 68 процентов.

В настоящее время  деканом  факультета  является к.ф-м.н., доцент Кучаров Олимжан  Рузимуратович.